DEYO - indie rock / alternative music project based in New York, United States.


This project began in total secrecy. The songs were never meant to make it past the confines of the voice memo application or the laptop hard drive. As the productions grew, so did the forbidden love that they were about. It was a sonic experiment in a one bedroom apartment in San Francisco, in which DEYO played most of the instruments. Co-producer Jeremy Black breathed a new life into the tracks by adding his signature electronic/organic drum sound, and pushing the boundaries of where these songs existed. After finishing the album, DEYO relocated to New York City.

DEYO has recently shared the stage with Kevin Morby, Nels Cline (Wilco), Vulfpeck, Hiss Golden Messenger, Hand Habits, Eric D. Johnson (Fruit Bats), Vetiver, Lola Kirke, Matthew E. White, Marco Benevento, and Sam Cohen.